weekend getaway

Sometimes, we must get away.

My hubby and I retreated to Bisbee this weekend. This old mining town turned hippie enclave is historic and quirky.

It was everything we needed, I needed, and more.

I think Mom was smiling as we had a great time. She hated that her illness prevented us from making this trip in November as we had originally planned. I could feel her energy in the sunshine, in the canyon breeze, in my laughter, and she was glad.

One thought on “weekend getaway

Leave a Reply

